Workshop „CoronaDef – Innovative Secure IT Technologies against COVID-19“

Co-located with NDSS Symposium 2021

21.02.2021

Location: Online

Abstract

The main goal of the virtual Workshop „CoronaDef – Innovative Secure IT Technologies against COVID-19“ is to collect and evaluate innovative ideas and interdisciplinary proposals for using digital technologies to help complement current efforts in fighting the COVID19 pandemic, as well as to develop concrete practical proposals for solutions to various related problems. The workshop will take place on February 21, 2021 co-located with the top-tier conference NDSS (Network and Distributed System Security Symposium) and will start at 4:30 pm (CET) / 7:30 am (PST).

Prof. Ahmad-Reza Sadeghi (TU Darmstadt) will moderate the panel discussion „Digital Technologies in Pandemic: The Good, the Bad and the Ugly“ starting at 9:20 pm (CET) / 12:20 pm (PST). The panelists are:

  • Alexandra Dmitrienko, University of Würzburg, Germany
  • Mario Guglielmetti, Legal Officer, European Data Protection Supervisor
  • Jaap-Henk Hoepman, Radbaud University, The Netherlands
  • Farinaz Koushanfar, UCSD, USA

Further questions on the workshop will be answered by e-mail to .


Agenda

https://www.ndss-symposium.org/ndss-program/coronadef-2021/


Registration (required)

https://www.ndss-symposium.org/ndss2021/registration-information/